AHA Names Montgomery to Board of Trustees

John Commins, for HealthLeaders Media , December 16, 2009

The American Hospital Association has elected veteran Arkansas healthcare executive Raymond W. Montgomery II to its board of trustees for the term beginning Jan. 1.

Montgomery has been president/CEO of White County Medical Center in Searcy, AR, since 1992. He will serve as chairman of AHA's Regional Policy Board 7, which includes Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas, and participates in the AHA's policy development process. He served on the AHA Section for Small or Rural Hospitals Governing Council from 2001 to 2005, and was chairman in 2004. He was vice chairman of the Voluntary Hospitals of America, Oklahoma/Arkansas board of directors, and served on the Arkansas Hospital Association board of directors from 2001-2009 and as its chairman from 2007 to 2009.

Montgomery joins several other trustees elected to serve for the upcoming term. They are:

  • Rhonda M. Anderson, RN, pediatric administrator for Cardon Children's Medical Center in Mesa, AZ, and regional pediatric service line administrator for Banner Health's Arizona Region.

  • Craig A. Becker, president/CEO of the Tennessee Hospital Association and its subsidiaries, THA Solutions Group, Inc., and the Tennessee Hospital Education and Research Foundation, since August 1993.

  • Michael Rock, MD, CMO at Mayo Rochester Hospitals/Mayo Foundation in Rochester, MN.

  • Thomas F. Zenty III, CEO of University Hospitals in Cleveland since 2003.

  • Steven Goldstein, president/CEO for Strong Memorial Hospital of the University of Rochester in Rochester, NY.

  • Russell W. Johnson, CEO of San Luis Valley Regional Medical Center in Alamosa, CO.

John Commins is a senior editor with HealthLeaders Media.

Comments are moderated. Please be patient.




FREE e-Newsletters Join the Council Subscribe to HL magazine


100 Winners Circle Suite 300
Brentwood, TN 37027


About | Advertise | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Reprints/Permissions | Contact
© HealthLeaders Media 2014 a division of BLR All rights reserved.