Skip to main content

Cascadia Healthcare Nursing Homes Strike Gold in the 2023 AHCA/NCAL Awards

Analysis  |  By Jasmyne Ray  
   August 07, 2023

Gold award recipients have the best quality metrics, surveys, and rates of staff satisfaction of all the nation's facilities.

Two Idaho nursing homes have been recognized with the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living's (AHCA/NCAL) Gold award for excellence in quality.

Aspen Park and Lewiston Transitional Care, both Cascadia Healthcare facilities, were recognized for meeting the rigorous standards of the organization's national quality award program.

"This recognition is a testament to the dedication, compassion, and the tireless efforts over the years by these incredible providers," Cathy Bergland, AHCA/NCAL's national quality award board chair, said in a statement.

"They all deserve to be celebrated for their unwavering focus on delivering high-quality care and outcomes for their residents and staff."

To receive the Gold award, a long-term care facility needs to have previously received the Bronze and Silver awards for commitment to quality and achievement in quality, respectively, which takes several years. Applicants for these awards must adhere to the core values and criteria of the Baldridge Performance Excellence Program, an organizational improvement tool that targets leadership, customer and workforce satisfaction, clinical outcomes, and other factors.

This year’s honorees for the Bronze and Silver awards were recognized earlier in the summer, with 399 providers receiving the Bronze award and 72 receiving the Silver award.

"Congratulations to this year's extraordinary providers for achieving exceptional performance and care outcomes for their residents and staff," Mark Parkinson, president and CEO of AHCA/NCAL, said in a statement.

"Their dedication and commitment to the Quality Award journey to become the best in the nation is inspiring. I am so proud of our members for their hard work and ongoing progress in delivering high-quality care."

Gold, Silver, and Bronze honorees will be presented their awards during Delivering Solutions 23, AHCA/NCAL's annual Convention and Expo, October 1-4, 2023, in Denver, Colorado.

“This recognition is a testament to the dedication, compassion, and the tireless efforts over the years by these incredible providers.”

Jasmyne Ray is the revenue cycle editor at HealthLeaders. 

Tagged Under:

Get the latest on healthcare leadership in your inbox.